Posted in Daily Prompt Posts, Expat Diary

Officially Over

Summer break is officially over so I’m having mixed emotions right now.ย I’m sad that break is over because a much longer break would always be great, but I’m also excited for the new semester – to meet new students and make fun memories with them both inside and outside the classroom.

Today marks our first day of Fall 2017. And this is one of my classrooms this semester:

wp-image-389699332

This is where I will spend most of my days in the next four months. This is where I will either succeed or fail in helping my students improve their spoken English. But, of course, the goal is to succeed. So, this is one of the places this semester where I should exert every effort possible toย facilitate learning and practices/exercises that my students need to improve their Oral English skills.

Being an Oral English teacher is certainly challenging especially for a non-native English speaker like me. But it is also equally exciting. I like my job because I’m not only helping my students learn and improve their spoken English but I also learn in the process. The best part is, I enjoy preparing and teaching my classes because it allows so much freedom and space for creativity. And that is why I consider my job priceless. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Right now I’m done with my classes for today and I’m enjoying a cup of tea while watching a Chinese TV series. I’m TRYING to learn Chinese so I watch Chinese TV shows to practice my Chinese listening skills. ๐Ÿ˜„

I look forward to a great semester. I know there will be challenges along the way, but I’m excited all the same.

To all the teachers and students out there, may you all have a great Fall 2017 semester!

Friends, I would love to hear what makes your jobs priceless. Comment down below.

Cheers! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Author:

A wanderer. A teacher/learner. A daughter. A sister. A friend. Simple but ambitious. Shy but friendly. Alone but not lonely. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

